Penny and Her Marble
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
HarperCollins Publishers, 2013.
Format
eBook
ISBN
9780062082060
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Syndetics Unbound

More Details

Language
English
Accelerated Reader
LG
Level 2.5, 1 Points
Lexile measure
470

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Kevin Henkes., Kevin Henkes|AUTHOR., & Kevin Henkes|ILLUSTRATOR. (2013). Penny and Her Marble . HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Kevin Henkes, Kevin Henkes|AUTHOR and Kevin Henkes|ILLUSTRATOR. 2013. Penny and Her Marble. HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Kevin Henkes, Kevin Henkes|AUTHOR and Kevin Henkes|ILLUSTRATOR. Penny and Her Marble HarperCollins Publishers, 2013.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Kevin Henkes, Kevin Henkes|AUTHOR, and Kevin Henkes|ILLUSTRATOR. Penny and Her Marble HarperCollins Publishers, 2013.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID3db97a7e-b348-50b4-c7f6-b0acdb05595c-eng
Full titlepenny and her marble
Authorhenkes kevin
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-02-24 16:47:22PM
Last Indexed2024-02-24 16:47:25PM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcesyndetics
First LoadedSep 23, 2023
Last UsedFeb 23, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2013
    [artist] => Kevin Henkes
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9780062082060_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 12005922
    [isbn] => 9780062082060
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Penny and Her Marble
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 48
    [children] => 1
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Kevin Henkes
                    [artistFormal] => Henkes, Kevin
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Kevin Henkes
                    [artistFormal] => Henkes, Kevin
                    [relationship] => ILLUSTRATOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Beginner
            [1] => Emotions & Feelings
            [2] => Family
            [3] => Juvenile Fiction
            [4] => Readers
            [5] => Social Themes
        )

    [price] => 1.14
    [id] => 12005922
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => In the third easy-to-read book about Penny the mouse, written by Caldecott Medalist and bestselling author Kevin Henkes, Penny finds a beautiful marble on her neighbor's lawn and must decide whether or not to keep it. With age-appropriate vocabulary, compelling characters, and a memorable storyline, Penny and her Marble is just right for beginning readers and was named a 2014 Geisel Honor book by the American Library Association. This annual award, given to the most distinguished books for beginning readers, is named for the world-renowned children's author Theodor Geisel, also known as Dr. Seuss. Kevin Henkes is known for his mouse characters, including Lilly, Owen, Chrysanthemum, Wemberly, and now Penny! In Penny and her Marble, the third book in the Penny series, Penny finds a marble on Mrs. Goodwin's yard and takes it home. But does the marble really belong to Penny? Kevin Henkes is a master at creating beautifully illustrated books that resonate with young children. The Penny books are new classics for beginning readers and will appeal to fans of Frog and Toad, Little Bear, and Henry and Mudge.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12005922
    [pa] => 
    [series] => Mouse Books
    [publisher] => HarperCollins Publishers
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)