Ungifted
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
HarperCollins Publishers, 2012.
Format
eBook
ISBN
9780062218605
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Syndetics Unbound

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Language
English
Accelerated Reader
MG
Level 5.2, 8 Points
Lexile measure
730

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Gordon Korman., & Gordon Korman|AUTHOR. (2012). Ungifted . HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Gordon Korman and Gordon Korman|AUTHOR. 2012. Ungifted. HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Gordon Korman and Gordon Korman|AUTHOR. Ungifted HarperCollins Publishers, 2012.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Gordon Korman, and Gordon Korman|AUTHOR. Ungifted HarperCollins Publishers, 2012.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID484fd87e-0cb3-3491-192d-e16a87c10d5d-eng
Full titleungifted
Authorkorman gordon
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-02-26 20:09:01PM
Last Indexed2024-02-26 20:13:29PM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedDec 30, 2023
Last UsedDec 30, 2023

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2012
    [artist] => Gordon Korman
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9780062218605_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 12511334
    [isbn] => 9780062218605
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Ungifted
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 288
    [children] => 1
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Gordon Korman
                    [artistFormal] => Korman, Gordon
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Friendship
            [1] => Humorous Stories
            [2] => Juvenile Fiction
            [3] => School & Education
            [4] => Social Themes
        )

    [price] => 2.39
    [id] => 12511334
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => From #1 New York Times bestselling author Gordon Korman comes a hilarious and heartfelt novel in which one middle-school troublemaker accidentally moves into the gifted and talented program-and changes everything. 
 
For fans of Louis Sachar and Jack Gantos, this funny and touching underdog story is a lovable and goofy adventure with robot fights, middle-school dances, live experiments, and statue-toppling pranks! 
 
When Donovan Curtis pulls a major prank at his middle school, he thinks he's finally gone too far. But thanks to a mix-up by one of the administrators, instead of getting in trouble, Donovan is sent to the Academy of Scholastic Distinction, a special program for gifted and talented students. 
 
Although it wasn't exactly what Donovan had intended, the ASD couldn't be a more perfectly unexpected hideout for someone like him. But as the students and teachers of ASD grow to realize that Donovan may not be good at math or science (or just about anything), he shows that his gifts may be exactly what the ASD students never knew they needed. 
 
Don't miss the sequel to this word-of-mouth hit: Supergifted! This funny and heartwarming sequel to Ungifted cleverly sends up our preconceived ideas about intelligence, heroism, and popularity.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12511334
    [pa] => 
    [series] => Ungifted
    [publisher] => HarperCollins Publishers
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)