Wrath Goddess Sing: A Novel
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author
Published
William Morrow, 2022.
Format
eBook
ISBN
9780063161207
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Syndetics Unbound

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Language
English

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Maya Deane., & Maya Deane|AUTHOR. (2022). Wrath Goddess Sing: A Novel . William Morrow.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Maya Deane and Maya Deane|AUTHOR. 2022. Wrath Goddess Sing: A Novel. William Morrow.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Maya Deane and Maya Deane|AUTHOR. Wrath Goddess Sing: A Novel William Morrow, 2022.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Maya Deane, and Maya Deane|AUTHOR. Wrath Goddess Sing: A Novel William Morrow, 2022.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDc16f5ac8-3fa5-e7e8-c3b5-165ec5dd4e72-eng
Full titlewrath goddess sing
Authordeane maya
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-05-15 02:01:06AM
Last Indexed2024-05-18 05:33:08AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcesyndetics
First LoadedSep 24, 2023
Last UsedMay 17, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2022
    [artist] => Maya Deane
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9780063161207_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 14569750
    [isbn] => 9780063161207
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Wrath Goddess Sing
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 464
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Maya Deane
                    [artistFormal] => Deane, Maya
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Ancient
            [1] => Fantasy
            [2] => Fiction
            [3] => Historical
            [4] => LGBTQ+
            [5] => Transgender
        )

    [price] => 3.19
    [id] => 14569750
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => Drawing on ancient texts and modern archeology to reveal the trans woman's story hidden underneath the well-known myths of The Iliad, Maya Deane's Wrath Goddess Sing weaves a compelling, pitilessly beautiful vision of Achilles' vanished world, perfect for fans of Song of Achilles and the Inheritance trilogy.

The gods wanted blood. She fought for love.
Achilles has fled her home and her vicious Myrmidon clan to live as a woman with the kallai, the transgender priestesses of Great Mother Aphrodite. When Odysseus comes to recruit the "prince" Achilles for a war against the Hittites, she prepares to die rather than fight as a man. However, her divine mother, Athena, intervenes, transforming her body into the woman's body she always longed for, and promises her everything: glory, power, fame, victory in war, and, most importantly, a child born of her own body. Reunited with her beloved cousin, Patroklos, and his brilliant wife, the sorceress Meryapi, Achilles sets out to war with a vengeance.
But, the gods-a dysfunctional family of abusive immortals that have glutted on human sacrifices for centuries-have woven ancient schemes more blood-soaked and nightmarish than Achilles can imagine. At the center of it all is the cruel, immortal Helen, who sees Achilles as a worthy enemy after millennia of ennui and emptiness. In love with her newfound nemesis, Helen sets out to destroy everything and everyone Achilles cherishes, seeking a battle to the death.
An innovative spin on a familiar tale, this is the Trojan War unlike anything ever told, and an Achilles, whose vulnerability is revealed by the people she chooses to fight... and chooses to trust.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/14569750
    [pa] => 
    [subtitle] => A Novel
    [publisher] => William Morrow
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)