The Villa: A Novel
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Macmillan Audio, 2023.
Format
eAudiobook
ISBN
9781250878984
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Syndetics Unbound

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Physical Description
7h 57m 44s
Language
English

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Rachel Hawkins., Rachel Hawkins|AUTHOR., Julia Whelan|READER., Kimberly M. Wetherell|READER., & Shiromi Arserio|READER. (2023). The Villa: A Novel . Macmillan Audio.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Rachel Hawkins et al.. 2023. The Villa: A Novel. Macmillan Audio.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Rachel Hawkins et al.. The Villa: A Novel Macmillan Audio, 2023.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Rachel Hawkins, et al. The Villa: A Novel Macmillan Audio, 2023.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID2e223e47-9d65-d783-dcaa-e0d1618bdad8-eng
Full titlevilla
Authorhawkins rachel
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-04-17 10:57:42AM
Last Indexed2024-04-17 10:57:52AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcesyndetics
First LoadedSep 20, 2023
Last UsedApr 17, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2023
    [artist] => Rachel Hawkins
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/mcm_9781250878984_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 15015804
    [isbn] => 9781250878984
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => The Villa
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 7h 57m 44s
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Rachel Hawkins
                    [artistFormal] => Hawkins, Rachel
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Julia Whelan
                    [artistFormal] => Whelan, Julia
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

            [2] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Kimberly M. Wetherell
                    [artistFormal] => Wetherell, Kimberly M.
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

            [3] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Shiromi Arserio
                    [artistFormal] => Arserio, Shiromi
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Thriller
        )

    [price] => 3.99
    [id] => 15015804
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => From New York Times bestselling author Rachel Hawkins comes a deliciously wicked gothic suspense, set at an Italian villa with a dark history, for fans of Lucy Foley and Ruth Ware.

As kids, Emily and Chess were inseparable. But by their 30s, their bond has been strained by the demands of their adult lives. So when Chess suggests a girls trip to Italy, Emily jumps at the chance to reconnect with her best friend.

Villa Aestas in Orvieto is a high-end holiday home now, but in 1974, it was known as Villa Rosato, and rented for the summer by a notorious rock star, Noel Gordon. In an attempt to reignite his creative spark, Noel invites up-and-coming musician, Pierce Sheldon to join him, as well as Pierce's girlfriend, Mari, and her stepsister, Lara. But he also sets in motion a chain of events that leads to Mari writing one of the greatest horror novels of all time, Lara composing a platinum album—and ends in Pierce's brutal murder.

As Emily digs into the villa's complicated history, she begins to think there might be more to the story of that fateful summer in 1974. That perhaps Pierce's murder wasn't just a tale of sex, drugs, and rock & roll gone wrong, but that something more sinister might have occurred—and that there might be clues hidden in the now-iconic works that Mari and Lara left behind.

Yet the closer that Emily gets to the truth, the more tension she feels developing between her and Chess. As secrets from the past come to light, equally dangerous betrayals from the present also emerge—and it begins to look like the villa will claim another victim before the summer ends.

Inspired by Fleetwood Mac, the Manson murders, and the infamous summer Percy and Mary Shelley spent with Lord Byron at a Lake Geneva castle—the birthplace of Frankenstein—The Villa welcomes you into its deadly legacy.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/15015804
    [pa] => 
    [subtitle] => A Novel
    [publisher] => Macmillan Audio
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)