Hotel Portofino
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Blackstone Publishing, 2022.
Format
eBook
ISBN
9798200816712
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Syndetics Unbound

More Details

Language
English

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

J. P. O'Connell., & J. P. O'Connell|AUTHOR. (2022). Hotel Portofino . Blackstone Publishing.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

J. P. O'Connell and J. P. O'Connell|AUTHOR. 2022. Hotel Portofino. Blackstone Publishing.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

J. P. O'Connell and J. P. O'Connell|AUTHOR. Hotel Portofino Blackstone Publishing, 2022.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

J. P. O'Connell, and J. P. O'Connell|AUTHOR. Hotel Portofino Blackstone Publishing, 2022.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID34f1fb3d-a505-bef1-199a-558159f25e48-eng
Full titlehotel portofino
Authoroconnell j p
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-02-18 06:20:48AM
Last Indexed2024-02-24 03:03:31AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedFeb 7, 2024
Last UsedFeb 7, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2022
    [artist] => J. P. O'Connell
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/bsa_9798200816712_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 15132637
    [isbn] => 9798200816712
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Hotel Portofino
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => J. P. O'Connell
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Family Life
            [1] => Fiction
            [2] => Historical
            [3] => Marriage & Divorce
            [4] => Media Tie-in
            [5] => Romance
        )

    [price] => 0.99
    [id] => 15132637
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => For fans of Downton Abbey and The Crown … welcome to Hotel Portofino, where romance, revelry, and intrigue await.
	A heady historical drama about a British family who opens an upper-class hotel on the magical Italian Riviera during the Roaring Twenties
	Hotel Portofino has been open for only a few weeks, but already the problems are mounting for its owner Bella Ainsworth. Her high-class guests are demanding and hard to please. And she's being targeted by a scheming and corrupt local politician, who threatens to drag her into the red-hot cauldron of Mussolini's Italy. To make matters worse, her marriage is in trouble, and her children are still struggling to recover from the repercussions of the Great War. All eyes are on the arrival of a potential love match for her son Lucian, but events don't go to plan, which will have far-reaching consequences for the whole family. Set in the breathtakingly beautiful Italian Riviera, Hotel Portofino is a story of personal awakening at a time of global upheaval and of the liberating influence of Italy's enchanting culture, climate, and cuisine on British "innocents abroad." 
	"If you love period dramas like Downton Abbey and The Crown, then you need to read Hotel Portofino by J. P. O'Connell immediately." 
	"Set in the stunning Italian Riviera and reminiscent of Downton Abbey, and soon to be a PBS original, Hotel Portofino will capture your heart and have you flipping through the pages faster than you'll ever be able to make hot cocoa." 
	"O'Connell's historical novel, brimming with drama, romance, and intrigue set on the beautiful Italian Riviera during the 1920s, is perfect for fans of Downton Abbey. It also includes a diverse cast of characters and deftly addresses the prejudices of the era." 
	"Scenes are short, the movement swift, and the language draws less from impressionism than pointillism in its ability to build sweeping emotion from a few pointed strokes. The action moves gracefully from comedy to heartbreak, melodrama to dramatic suspense. Charged adventures involving late night escapes, assignations, and art theft balance quieter moments that capture human kindness and the beauty of a passing world. A charming, moving, and memorable debut, highly recommended." 
	"In the genre of Agatha Christie, Henry James, Edith Wharton, this story delights. The author's descriptions of Portofino are lovely, the characters fully formed. And the story whispers a warning-beware the subtle ways in which freedom can be lost." 
	"A lovely, character-driven story set in 1920s Italy…Hotel Portofino is a well-written, leisurely pace, slice-of-life story, and a charming read."
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/15132637
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => Blackstone Publishing
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)