River Runs South, The
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Dreamscape Media, 2023.
Format
eAudiobook
ISBN
9781666645248
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Syndetics Unbound

More Details

Physical Description
8h 34m 0s
Language
English

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Audrey Ingram., Audrey Ingram|AUTHOR., & Megan Tusing|READER. (2023). River Runs South, The . Dreamscape Media.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Audrey Ingram, Audrey Ingram|AUTHOR and Megan Tusing|READER. 2023. River Runs South, The. Dreamscape Media.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Audrey Ingram, Audrey Ingram|AUTHOR and Megan Tusing|READER. River Runs South, The Dreamscape Media, 2023.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Audrey Ingram, Audrey Ingram|AUTHOR, and Megan Tusing|READER. River Runs South, The Dreamscape Media, 2023.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID902a4942-eb91-a9a3-ebce-1a21ade73d36-eng
Full titleriver runs south the
Authoringram audrey
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-02-28 20:05:39PM
Last Indexed2024-04-13 05:55:50AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedApr 13, 2024
Last UsedApr 13, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2023
    [artist] => Audrey Ingram
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/dsa_9781666645248_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 16010262
    [isbn] => 9781666645248
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => River Runs South, The
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 8h 34m 0s
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Audrey Ingram
                    [artistFormal] => Ingram, Audrey
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Megan Tusing
                    [artistFormal] => Tusing, Megan
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Drama
            [1] => Fiction
        )

    [price] => 2.89
    [id] => 16010262
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => Perfect for fans of Kristy Woodson Harvey and Linda Holmes, this transporting and illuminating debut explores love, loss, and finding the courage to start over fresh. When Camille Taylor's husband dies unexpectedly, the carefully constructed life she's worked so hard to build in Washington, DC, shatters. After struggling for almost a year, she reaches a breaking point, packs up her daughter, and heads for the Alabama coast where she grew up. The salt air and slow rhythms of the coast soothe Camille's spirit, but when she meets local fisherman Mack Phillips, she learns that things have changed in her hometown. Runoff from an abandoned development site is polluting the water, and Mack has brought a suit against the site's owners-Camille's father among them. Battling her own fears for the fragile ecosystem of her beloved Mobile Bay, Camille joins her father's defense team, but the more she learns, the more she wonders if she's landed on the right side of the fight. Meanwhile, Camille is slowly drawn to Mack's fearless resolve, his sterling ideals, and finally to the man himself. Faced with blurred lines between right and wrong, Camille must decide for herself what the next chapter of her life will bring. With timely commentary on Alabama's fragile ecosystem and exploring themes of grief, love, and community, The River Runs South will appeal to fans of southern fiction on the hunt for the nostalgia of Sweet Home Alabama. A transporting and illuminating debut perfect for fans of Kristy Woodson Harvey and Linda Holmes
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/16010262
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => Dreamscape Media
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)