The Montford Maniac: An absolutely gripping Victorian crime caper
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd, 2024.
Format
eBook
ISBN
9781804366172
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Syndetics Unbound

More Details

Language
English

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

M. R. C. Kasasian., & M. R. C. Kasasian|AUTHOR. (2024). The Montford Maniac: An absolutely gripping Victorian crime caper . Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

M. R. C. Kasasian and M. R. C. Kasasian|AUTHOR. 2024. The Montford Maniac: An Absolutely Gripping Victorian Crime Caper. Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

M. R. C. Kasasian and M. R. C. Kasasian|AUTHOR. The Montford Maniac: An Absolutely Gripping Victorian Crime Caper Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd, 2024.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

M. R. C. Kasasian, and M. R. C. Kasasian|AUTHOR. The Montford Maniac: An Absolutely Gripping Victorian Crime Caper Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd, 2024.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDa80450dc-7164-7907-a35f-ca64a80ce14b-eng
Full titlemontford maniac an absolutely gripping victorian crime caper
Authorkasasian m r c
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-05-15 02:01:06AM
Last Indexed2024-05-21 04:55:25AM

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2024
    [artist] => M. R. C. Kasasian
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/vsa_9781804366172_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 16358376
    [isbn] => 9781804366172
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => The Montford Maniac
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 352
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => M. R. C. Kasasian
                    [artistFormal] => Kasasian, M. R. C.
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Amateur Sleuth
            [1] => Cozy
            [2] => Fiction
            [3] => Historical
            [4] => Mystery & Detective
            [5] => Private Investigators
            [6] => Women Sleuths
        )

    [price] => 0.74
    [id] => 16358376
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => A crazed killer. A town in terror. A mystery ten years in the making… 
	Lady Violet Thorn's awful Aunt Igitha arrives uninvited to stay, wreaking havoc in the household. When Violet plucks up courage to ask her to leave, Igitha's chilling threats are soon realised with deadly effect. 
	In a devastating series of events, a woman is impaled, another is hanged outside Violet's window, and a wild beast is delivered to her house. 
	Violet is soon struck by the similarities between these events, and the unsolved murders committed ten years earlier by the sadistic serial killer known as the Montford Maniac. 
	Could he have returned? Is Igitha behind the crimes? Or could there be someone even more terrifying on the prowl? The horrors have only just begun. 
	A rollicking, unputdownable Victorian mystery perfect for fans of Janice Hallett and Anthony Horowitz.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/16358376
    [pa] => 
    [series] => Violet Thorn Mysteries
    [subtitle] => An absolutely gripping Victorian crime caper
    [publisher] => Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)