At Her Service
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Kensington Books, 2024.
Format
eBook
ISBN
9781496739544
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Syndetics Unbound

More Details

Language
English

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Amy Spalding., & Amy Spalding|AUTHOR. (2024). At Her Service . Kensington Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Amy Spalding and Amy Spalding|AUTHOR. 2024. At Her Service. Kensington Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Amy Spalding and Amy Spalding|AUTHOR. At Her Service Kensington Books, 2024.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Amy Spalding, and Amy Spalding|AUTHOR. At Her Service Kensington Books, 2024.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID1c750662-f40a-b426-044c-d1d39e941138-eng
Full titleat her service
Authorspalding amy
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-02-19 20:00:35PM
Last Indexed2024-04-12 02:56:58AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedMar 23, 2024
Last UsedMar 23, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2024
    [artist] => Amy Spalding
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/csp_9781496739544_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 16539302
    [isbn] => 9781496739544
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => At Her Service
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 320
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Amy Spalding
                    [artistFormal] => Spalding, Amy
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Contemporary
            [1] => Fiction
            [2] => LGBTQ+
            [3] => LGBTQ+ - Lesbian
            [4] => Romance
            [5] => Romantic Comedy
        )

    [price] => 1.69
    [id] => 16539302
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => From the acclaimed author of For Her Consideration comes a sweetly sexy, thoroughly modern new novel for the digital age about single life, social media, career goals, life-coaching apps, and making the bold move to grab your own happiness-and write your own love story.For fans of Casey McQuiston and Jasmine Guillory.



 Max Van Doren has a wish list, and a great career and a girlfriend are at the top. But despite being pretty good at her job as an assistant to one of Hollywood's fastest rising talent agents, she has no idea how to move up the ladder. And when it comes to her love life, she's stuck in perpetual lust for an adorably perfect bartender named Sadie. Her goals are clear-and Max has everything but the self-confidence to go for them. Even her mother seems to assume she'll be crawling home to her childhood bedroom at some point . . .

 

 When Max's roommate, Chelsey-an irritatingly gorgeous and self-assured influencer in plus-size and queer spaces-offers to sponsor her for a new self-actualization app, Max gives in. If she can't run her own life, maybe an algorithm guiding her choices will help? Suddenly Max is scoring big everywhere, and her dreams are achingly close to coming true. But when one of Chelsey's posts reveals Sadie's part in the app's campaign, Max is poised for heartbreak on all fronts. Tired of the sponcon life with its fake friends and endless selfies, Max realizes that to have true influence, she'll have to find the courage to make her own, totally authentic way in the world . . .

 

 Fresh, feel-good, and endlessly relatable, here is a glorious love story for the digital age and beyond.



"Charming, uplifting . . . perfect for any reader who has ever dreamed of stepping into their own best life. I want to befriend Amy Spalding's characters and live in her quirky queer romantic world forever." -Susie Dumond, Author of Queerly Beloved



"A painfully relatable story of finding the courage to reach for what you really want from inside the messy reality of your twenties. A wonderfully hopeful, queer, LA love story." -Anita Kelly, Author of Something Wild & Wonderful



"An ingenious millennial coming-of-age story about trying to find yourself in the age of apps and a culture of grind. Highly relatable, laugh-out-loud funny, and full of hot-bartender sapphic swoon." -Alison Cochrun, Author of The Charm Offensive
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/16539302
    [pa] => 
    [series] => Out in Hollywood
    [publisher] => Kensington Books
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)