Bluff
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Sourcebooks, 2019.
Format
eBook
ISBN
9781464210709
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Syndetics Unbound

More Details

Language
English

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Jane Stanton Hitchcock., & Jane Stanton Hitchcock|AUTHOR. (2019). Bluff . Sourcebooks.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Jane Stanton Hitchcock and Jane Stanton Hitchcock|AUTHOR. 2019. Bluff. Sourcebooks.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Jane Stanton Hitchcock and Jane Stanton Hitchcock|AUTHOR. Bluff Sourcebooks, 2019.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Jane Stanton Hitchcock, and Jane Stanton Hitchcock|AUTHOR. Bluff Sourcebooks, 2019.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDd31511d1-dc5b-a3f2-b912-0914ff3357cf-eng
Full titlebluff
Authorhitchcock jane stanton
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-05-23 02:01:03AM
Last Indexed2024-05-25 05:46:35AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcesyndetics
First LoadedSep 25, 2023
Last UsedMay 29, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2019
    [artist] => Jane Stanton Hitchcock
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/opr_9781464210709_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 16786260
    [isbn] => 9781464210709
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Bluff
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 322
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Jane Stanton Hitchcock
                    [artistFormal] => Hitchcock, Jane Stanton
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Crime
            [1] => Fiction
            [2] => Mystery & Detective
            [3] => Suspense
            [4] => Thrillers
            [5] => Women Sleuths
        )

    [price] => 2.35
    [id] => 16786260
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => Winner of the 2019 Dashiell Hammett Prize for Literary Excellence in Crime Writing
	"Bluff is a triumphant and thrilling return. Not only can Hitchcock stage a murder mystery that's as comedic as it is clever, but she also skewers the social elite - a world in which she grew up - with a satirical touch that's both razor-sharp and subtly sympathetic."-The Strand Magazine
	From New York Times bestselling author Jane Stanton Hitchcock comes a noir crime thriller full of wit, charm, and intrigue. For Maud Warner, the only way to get revenge is at the poker table-and she likes her odds. 
	One-time socialite Maud Warner polishes up the rags of her once glittering existence and bluffs her way into a signature New York restaurant on a sunny October day. When she walks out again, a man will have been shot.
	Maud has grown accustomed to being underestimated and invisible to young New York socialites, and she uses her ability to fly under the radar as she pursues celebrity accountant Burt Sklar, the man she believes stole her mother's fortune and left her family in ruins. Her fervent passion for poker has taught Maud that she can turn weakness into strength to take advantage of people who think they are taking advantage of her, and now she has dealt the first card in her high-stakes plan for revenge.
	One unexpected twist after another follows as Maud plays a deadly game of poker. The stakes? To take down her enemies and get justice for their victims. Her success depends on her continuing ability to pull off the biggest bluff of her life-and on who will fold.
	Can she win?
	Full of both intrigue and wit, this mystery is:
•	Perfect for fans of Linda Fairstein and Tara Isabella Burton
•	A riveting book for people who love poker
•	For readers who enjoy big city mysteries and crime noir fiction
	This award-winning thriller from New York Times bestselling author will have you cheering as Maud Warner, ex-socialite and card master, deftly plays her adversaries one-by-one. The necessary ending? Revenge. The plan? A deadly gamble.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/16786260
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => Sourcebooks
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)